God of Creation

As your Spirit hovered over the darkness
Calling out light to see,
So let Your Spirit move in my life
‘till there be no darkness in me.
‘till there be no darkness in me.

As your Word gathered up the water,
Freeing the land from the sea
So let that Word come and pierce my heart
Until from all sin I’ll be free.
Until from all sin I’ll be free.

(Refrain)
God of Creation
In all that I see
The hand that sustains it all
In love and in mercy holds me
In love and in mercy holds me.

As You breathed upon the barren ground
Bringing up flower and tree
So let that Breath dwell within my soul
So nothing but life grows in me.
So nothing but life grows in me.

(Refrain)

(Just a little ditty I thought of while mowing the lawn one day, 2004. Here is a MIDI/WAV version)  http://www.noteflight.com/scores/view/5500908fb38ffd98ba1a09e346adf8f601cd0322

About lelandking

Minister for the Conway Church of Christ
This entry was posted in Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

