Talking About My Jesus

There’s a story, gotta be told, gotta be told to everyone
How a Savior shattered the grave and rose in the morning sun.

(Refrain #1)
He turns my night to day, He tells me I’m OK
I’m talking every day, I’m talking about my Jesus!

In the darkness, never alone, never alone am I again
When I’m lost he’s calling me home, He’s ever a faithful friend.

(Refrain #2)
His promise has no doubt, He’s what this life’s about,
His Word I’ll always shout, I’m shouting about my Jesus!

In the end he’s gonna come back, gonna come back, it won’t be long
So for all the rest of my days I’m singing a victory song.

(Refrain #3)

He’s Prophet, Priest and King, eternal life to bring,
His song I’ll ever sing, I’m singing about my Jesus

(Ref. #2)
His promise has no doubt, He’s what this life’s about,
His Word I’ll always shout, I’m shouting about my Jesus!

(Ref. #1)
He turns my night to day, He tells me I’m OK,
I’m talking every day, I’m talking about my Jesus!
Talking about my Jesus!
Talking about my Jeeeeeeeeeeee –  SUS!

(Written after a week at Gander Brook, 2014. MIDI link below)
http://www.noteflight.com/scores/view/fb2e1341966b229f08709c5b81f191aa72e007f3

 

 

About lelandking

Minister for the Conway Church of Christ
This entry was posted in Simple. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

