Fotomandy

I never was much of a photograph man,
A picture here, a picture there was all I could stand
‘Til I went into a Fotomat one Saturday,
There was one car in front, he finally drove away
The girl in the booth had her back to me,
Then she turned around and what did I see?

Well what opened up the window was a little honey,
When she looked at me I nearly dropped my money
Her pretty smiling eyes were so big and round,
It took me half a minute just a settling down
She gave me fifty cents change, felt like candy,
I asked her for her name, she said, “Mandy.”

Well I took my old camera and I threw it away,
I bought me another one the very next day
Cost a small fortune, but that’s OK, ’cause

She’s the kind of girl makes me feel so alive,
And I’m wasting all my time shooting 135
And I’m saving up my money, gonna buy me some more
So I can take it down to Mandy at the Fotomat store.

Fotomandy!

Now I take a roll of film now wherever I go,
A photographing people that I never will know
I got pictures of a tree, and pictures of a frog,
I guess I got a couple of dozen pictures of my dog,
But one look at Mandy, I’m a telling you,
You’d be a taking ’em too!

Well the cost of all the film is a taking its toll,
But I know what’s a waiting at the end of the roll
And one look at Mandy Is good for my soul, ’cause

She’s the kind of girl makes me feel so alive,
And I’m wasting all my time shooting 135
And I’m saving up my money, gonna buy me some more
So I can take it down to Mandy at the Fotomat store.

Fotomandy!  Fotomandy!

(Written back when Fotomats existed, pre-Linda days!  Here’s a MIDI format of the song.) http://www.noteflight.com/scores/view/76ec1888aec69a9b73bbc04d72ecc7c1f14f68f0

About lelandking

Minister for the Conway Church of Christ
This entry was posted in Silly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

