Defender

(To be sung in a round)

(Altos or any ladies)
The Lord is my defender.
He is faithful to deliver.
He has given me his promise,
and his promises are true.

(Sopranos)
Sing praises, sing praises,
For he can well deliver,
Sing praises, sing praises,
His promises are true.

(Bass)
My Rock, My Rock,
My shield and defender.
My Rock, My Rock,
His promises are true.

(Another song sung while mowing the lawn, back in 2003)
http://www.noteflight.com/scores/view/223720a730dfca08e44680d03503ab2330fce2af

About lelandking

Minister for the Conway Church of Christ
This entry was posted in Simple, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

